Reviews

Michael T.
Boston
Fantastic Experience in Los Cabos


* 5 of 5
* Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
* Stayed: Feb 2014

I recently spent a week at Casa Suenos with 4 other couples and was not disappointed. The house was exactly as shown in the pictures. The kitchen was fully equipped and there was nothing we needed. Arrival was simple, the car service was there waiting for us upon arrival at the airport and the rental car was promptly delivered to the house. Miguel, the Concierge, met us at the door with a Pitcher of Margaritas. He gave us a tour of the house and I must say the view from the pool area day or night was breathtaking. The hot tub and bonfire duo was a big hit when we returned home every night. We all had our own huge bedroom suite and they gave us our privacy when we wanted it. It was really nice to just open your bedroom door and walk right out to the pool and patio area. Miguel recommended several great restaurants, golf courses, daily activities and hot spots. Our favorite restaurant was Flora's Field Kitchen, spectacular food and drinks, fabulous setting and live music. I don't normally order fried chicken but it is a must have.

Erika and Alan, the household staff of Casa Suenos were amazing. They cooked breakfast every day, made up the rooms, and cleaned up the kitchen etc. It was like staying in a 6 Star Hotel because they were focused on us entirely! Alan cooked some fabulous morning meals, and even did some extra shopping for us as well. It was nice to have him around to help with any questions, etc.

The location, the views, the privacy, the amenities and the security were all top notch. I highly recommend this gorgeous property.

Will O.
DC
Phenomenal experience.


* 5 of 5
* Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
* Stayed: Mar 2014

I'm hesitant to write this review because I want to keep this gem to myself. My wife and I found Casa Suenos by accident when visiting the club at Querencia, a private golf community where the house is situated (one of just two private golf communities in Cabo).

I later organized a trip with a group of friends who I typically plan a big outing with annually. We rented the house for the week and everything exceeded our expectations. This is coming from an avid consumer of Abercrombie and Kent, Andrew Harper, Silver Sea cruises, and the like. The property is beautiful (the photos speak for themselves) with many unique features such as a fire pit, huge palapa bar, movie room, custom kitchen, multiple gardens -- with the centerpiece being the pool and jacuzzi.

We were surprised at the level of service we received from the owner's staff. We were picked up promptly at the airport with a car service (and cold beers). Erica cooked us breakfast daily and kept the place spotless. Miguel served as our local guide and made a few dinner and tour reservations for us (see my recommendations below). Alan was our host who made sure everything on the property (including the pool temperature) was to our liking - he even stocked our fridge.

A few recommendations:
(1) Dinner. Cabo has incredible restaurants - the challenge is navigating the tourist traps from the real deal. Go to Flora Farms if you want to eat farm to table and spot celebrities. The 7 Seas restaurant across the street has incredible sushi and is literally on the water. Go to Capella if you want to impress.
(2) Activities. Golf is a must and there are so many places to play. Dune buggy riding was a blast. Skip the zip line tour.
(3) Just ask. We quickly learned that the locals, including the house staff are willing to accommodate almost any request. Just ask.
(4) If you are thinking of a hotel, dont. Going with a house is the way to go assuming you have a group of folks. No worrying about finding an unclaimed lounge chair or being confined to a 500 sq ft room with no common space to get together. Plus, with a house you get total privacy.
(5) Get a massage. Miguel arranged for sports massages at dusk on the pool deck for less than the local spas.
(6) Grill out. The palapa has quite a grill. Have Alan grab you some Costco steaks to cook along with his margaritas.

I'll be back withe my wife and kids during Winter break and can't wait for the next guys outing.

Thanks for a memorable stay!

Connie M.

Casa Suenos was a great vacation.


* 5 of 5
* Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
* Stayed: Jan 2014

Truly a fantastic home. Magnificent ambiance. Great amenities. A well laid out floor plan with privacy in all bedrooms. Luxurious courtyards. Great pool and out door entertainment area. Fantastic views of the city and close proximity to all the activities in the area. Very well maintained and clean.

Great Beaches, lots of options for golfing. San Jose del Cabo and Cabo San Lucas both have wonderful restaurants in all price ranges. This is the greatest place in the world. May 22, 2014 - Vacation of a Lifetime!!! 13 Las Colinas , Querencia, San Jose Corridor, San Jose del Cabo, Baja California Sur, Mexico, 23400, Mexico (3688409) Date of Stay April 30, 2014 Helpful votes:4/4. We just returned from the most amazing 7 day stay at Casa Sueno! We were a group of 8 adults and 4 older children and the house was perfect for what we were looking for. We had a wonderful experience working with Barbara, the property manager. She was easy to work with and very efficient. We had a private driver pick us up at the airport with cervezas and cold water waiting for us. It is a very quick drive from the airport to the house. We were blown away when we arrived at Casa Sueno---what a view! We were greeted with frozen margaritas and chips and dip at the house. We had a meeting with Miguel the concierge when we arrived and he walked us through how to work the firepit, TV, sound system,etc. He also helped us book spa appointments at the house. There's nothing better than getting a massage poolside at your own private villa! We were able to submit a grocery list prior to our visit, so when we arrived the fridge was stocked with all of our groceries. Alan and Erika, the butler and housekeeper, treated us like royalty! Alan cooks a mean breakfast and Erika kept the house spotless for us. We even had Alan stay later and cook us a delicous BBQ lunch. The house is like a resort and we spent much of our time enjoying the pool and spa and just relaxing together. The pool and patio rival that of any 5 star resort! All of the bedrooms are suites and have spacious bathrooms. Miguel arranged a private chef experience with Armando--highly recommend this! We also enjoyed Miguel's recommendations to H restaurant and Don Manuel. We ended up cooking a lot at the house which was a nice option for our group. There's also a Costco nearby if you need to run out to get anything. We also had a blast on the Dune Buggy Experience and we spent a day at Mendano Beach. Check out the Mango Deck if you get a chance too! Overall, one of the best vacations, if not the best vacation, we have ever taken! We can't wait to go back this winter! My Response Thank you so much for the lovely comments and kind words about beautiful Casa Suenos! I am so happy to hear it was everything you expected and more! Alan told me how much he enjoyed cooking breakfast for you and he especially said how fun the BBQ was! Miguel commented on what nice people you were and Erika said you made her job so easy since you pretty much kept the Villa spotless. I do agree its hard to leave the Villa but I am glad you got to go out and enjoy some of the fabulous restaurants and beaches. Alan and Miguel mentioned how you're already planning to come back in the winter! Please contact me directly so I can speak to you about the returning guest program! Barbara :)

Feel free to check out our latest reviews on Homeaway.com